And The Winners Are…

At Galway Bay everyone is a winner but the podium result for each race deserves a special mention.

As expected Gary O’Hanlon of Clonliffe Harriers won the marathon in 2 hrs 25, with Brendan Hession of Mayo AC in second in 2 hrs 50 and Kevin Ward third in 2.55.

Men's Winners 2016

In the Women’s race Rachel Stokes came in first in 3hrs 14 mins followed by Anne-Marie Connell 3:23:03 and Michelle Mc Donagh in 3:31:03

Mark Dooley of Donore Harriers experienced his first ever win in the half marathon in 1:11:22 , ahead of Trevor Connolly 1:18:34 and Gearoid Hynes 1:19:54, while Ann Lennon of Mayo AC won the ladies section in 1hr 24 mins with Grainne Ni Uallachain and Siobhan Egan of GCH in second and third place.

Women's Winners 2016

Freddy Keron Sittuk from Raheny AC won a hard fought 10k in 31.18, with Conor Dooney hot on his heels in 31.25. Kenny Rogers of St John’s AC placed third. First lady home was Siobhan O Doherty of Borrisokane AC in a fast 35.05 with GCH athlete Neasa Coll second in 36.24 and Norah Newcombe third.


Join our mailing list for all the latest updates!